How Personal Data is Deleted

Table 1. How Customer Personal Data is Deleted
Data Type Steps to Delete Deletion Method
Account Information A user whose PDMS-SP account has been granted the Domain Admin role can delete other PDMS-SP user accounts within the organization from the PDMS-SP web portal by navigating to Manage Permissions the selecting Delete for a specific user. Manual - simple delete
Device Information A PDMS-SP user with the role of Domain Admin can delete a device profile through the PDMS-SP web portal by navigating to Manage Devices. Manual - simple delete
Activity Log Files
  • All PDMS-SP activity log files are retained for 28 days after which they are automatically deleted by the system.
  • All PCS activity log files are retained for 7 days after which they are automatically deleted by the system.
Automatic - simple delete
Data Backups

Customer personal data is automatically backed up daily.

  • All PDMS-SP backups are retained for 7 days after which they are automatically deleted by the system.
  • All PCS backups are retained for 30 days after which they are deleted by the system.
Automatic - simple delete