Limit or Disable the Ability to Save Content

You can block users, depending on their network connection, from saving content using the Polycom Content App.

For example, you may not want someone connected to your system through the Wi-Fi network to save content. However, users can still save content when connected through the primary network (LAN).

Procedure

  1. In the system web interface, go to Security > Content.
  2. Select or clear one of the following check boxes:
    • Allow users to save content from Primary Network
    • Allow users to save content from Wi-Fi Network