Factory Restore the System

A factory restore completely erases the system’s flash memory and restores it to the latest major software version (x.0).

The system doesn’t save the following data with a factory restore:
  • Current software version
  • Logs
  • User-installed PKI certificates
  • Local directory entries
  • Call detail record (CDR)

Procedure

  1. Disconnect the power supply to turn off the system.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • On the front of the G7500 insert a straightened paper clip through the factory restore pinhole.
      Reset pinhole location on the front of the G7500 system, which is to the left of the two oblong buttons on the lower right of the front of the system.
    • On the side of the Studio X50 insert a straightened paper clip through the factory restore pinhole.
      Reset pinhole located on the back of the Studio X50 system.
    • On the bottom of the Studio X30 insert a straightened paper clip through the factory restore pinhole.
      Reset pinhole located on the bottom of the Studio X30 system.
  3. While continuing to hold the restore button, reconnect the power supply to turn the system on.
  4. When the system LED indicator light turns amber, stop pressing the restore button.