Delete a RealPresence DMA System or RealPresence Resource Manager System

If have multiple RealPresence DMA systems or RealPresence Resource Manager systems and you no longer are using one, you should delete it.

If you are replacing a RealPresence DMA system or RealPresence Resource Manager system, delete the one no longer in service. However, it is recommended that you add the new one before you delete the old one so that you do not lose any data.

Procedure

  1. Click Admin in the lower navigation bar to launch the Admin page and go to Client Config > Agent.
  2. In the Setup | Agent page, choose a product and click Delete.