How Personal Data Is Deleted

This table lists how personal data is deleted.

Data type

Steps to delete

Deletion method

Endpoint usage report

By default, these reports are auto purged after 30 days. The retention setting can be modified.

Auto purged from database

User

Simple delete from database

Device information

Simple delete from database

Conference information

Simple delete from database

Audit and system log files

For locally stored log files, the administrator can use the Roll Log action to close and archive locally stored log files and start new log files (restart log files).

For logs that are stored remotely or downloaded, they aren't automatically restarted as part of the log rolling process and must be deleted separately using a secure deletion method.

Simple delete and restart logs (roll log) from file system

Backups

System backups are never stored locally on RealPresence Resource Manager and therefore must be deleted separately using a secure deletion method.