Switch Between Video and Content during Video Calls

By default, when you or a video participant starts sharing content during a video call on Polycom Trio, the content automatically displays in place of participant video streams during the call. You can choose to display the video streams for participants or display any content being shared.

Note: You cannot hide content that is shared using Apple AirPlay. If you try to hide content, depending on how the content is shared and the type of call, a message displays stating that you cannot hide content and must stop the content instead.

Procedure

  • In the Calls screen, tap Toggle People/Content.