Transferring Calls

You can transfer active or held calls to another person using the following transfer types:
  • Blind transfer—Transfers the call directly to another line without speaking with the other party first.
  • Consultative transfer—Enables you to speak with the other party before completing the transfer.

Choose a Default Transfer Type

You can choose a default transfer type to use for all calls on Polycom Trio.

When you choose a default transfer type, the phone uses the selected transfer type for all calls. Consultative is the default transfer type.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Settings > Basic > Preferences.
  2. Select Default Transfer Type and choose a transfer type.
    The selected transfer type is used for all calls.

Transfer a Call

How you transfer a call on Polycom Trio varies depending on the default transfer type.

Procedure

  • During a call, do one of the following:
    • When the default type is Blind, select image Transfer and dial a number or select a contact from Recent Calls or Contacts.
    • When the default type is Consultative, tap Icon image. and select image Transfer. Dial a number or select a contact from Recent Calls or Contacts.
    The call is transferred automatically.

Transfer a Call using Consultative Transfer

How you transfer a call using Consultative Transfer varies depending on the default transfer type set on the Polycom Trio system.

Procedure

  • During a call, do one of the following:
    • If the default type is Consultative, select image Consult and dial a number or select a contact from Recent Calls or Contacts. Select image Complete Transfer after speaking with the contact.
    • If the default type is Blind, tap Icon image. and select imageConsult. Dial a number or select a contact from Recent Calls or Contacts and select image Complete Transfer after speaking with the contact.

Cancel a Transfer

If a contact does not answer the transfer or you want to remain speaking with the contact on your line, you can cancel the transfer before it is complete.

Procedure

  • Select Cancel.
    The call is not transferred and becomes active.