User-Controlled Software Update

This feature enables phone users to choose when to accept software updates you send to the phones.

You can send an earlier or a later software version than the current version on the phone.

User-controlled updates apply to configuration changes and software updates you make on the server and Web Configuration Utility. If a user postpones a software update, configuration changes and software version updates from both the server and Web Utility are postponed. When the user chooses to update, configuration and software version changes from both the server and Web Utility are sent to the phone.

This feature does not work if you have enabled ZTP or Skype for Business Device Update, and it is not available with Skype for Business.