Enabling Users to Lock Phones

This feature enables users to lock their phones to prevent access to menus or directories.

If the enhanced feature key (EFK) feature is enabled, you can display a Lock button on the phone to enable users to quickly lock their phones.

After the phone is locked, users can only place calls to emergency and authorized numbers. You can specify which authorized numbers users can call.

If a user forgets their password, you can unlock the phone either by entering the administrator password or by disabling and re-enabling the phone lock feature. The latter method facilitates remote unlocking and avoids disclosing the administrator password to the user.

Note: If a locked phone has a registered shared line, calls to the shared line display on the locked phone and the phone's user can answer the call.