Phone Languages

All phones support the following languages: Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Danish, Dutch,English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Brazilian Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, International Spanish, and Swedish.

Each language is stored as a language file in the VVXLocalization folder, which is included with the Polycom UC Software package. If you want to edit the language files, you must use a Unicode-compatible XML editor such as XML Notepad 2007 and familiarize yourself with the guidelines on basic and extended character support.

At this time, the updater is available in English only.