Device Lock for Skype for Business Parameters

The following parameters configure the Skype for Business Device Lock feature.

Table 1. Device Lock Parameters

Parameter

Permitted Values

Change Causes Restart or Reboot

features.cfg

feature.deviceLock.enable

Enables or disables the Device Lock feature on the phone.

0 (default) - Device Lock is disabled.

1 - Device Lock is enabled.

No

features.cfg

phoneLock.authorized.x.value

Specify a registered line for 'x' and an authorized call list when the device is locked using a Tel URI or SIP URI, for example, phoneLock.authorized.1.value="cwi57@cohovineyard.com" .

No

features.cfg

up.btoeDeviceLock.timeOut

Configure a time delay after which the phone locks when the user locks the computer paired with the phone.

10 seconds (default)

0 - 40 seconds

No

features.cfg

up.configureDeviceLockAuthList

EmergencyNumberAtTop (default) - The E911 emergency number will be displayed followed by authorized numbers when the phone is locked.

EmergencyNumberAtBottom - The authorized numbers will be displayed followed by the E911 number when the phone is locked.

EmergencyNumberDisabled - Only the authorized numbers will be displayed when the phone is locked.

No

features.cfg

up.deviceLock.createLockTimeout

Specify the timeout in minutes after which the Create Lock Code screen disappears and the user is signed out.

0 (default) - No timeout for the Create Lock Code prompt.

0 - 3 minutes - If the user does not provide input to the Create Lock Code within the time you specify, the Create Lock Code screen disappears and the user is signed out of the phone.

No

features.cfg

up.deviceLock.signOutOnIncorrectAttempts

Specify whether to sign out the user from the phone after six unsuccessful attempts to unlock the phone.

0 (default) - After six unsuccessful unlock attempts, the phone displays a message indicating a countdown of 60 seconds after which the user can attempt to unlock the phone.

1 - After six unsuccessful unlock attempts, the user is signed out of the phone, must sign in again, and is prompted to create a new lock code.

No