Delete a Line Key

Instead of clearing a line key, you can delete a contact and the assigned line key. When you delete a line key, all line keys below move up one line.

When you delete a contact from the Skype for Business client on your computer, the contact is removed from the line key but the line key is not deleted from the phone.

Procedure

  1. Navigate to Settings > Basic > Line Key Customization.
  2. Choose one of the following:
    • Phone Line Keys
    • Expansion Module Line Keys.
  3. Select a line and press Delete.