Retrieving Parked Skype for Business Calls

Parked calls are placed in the call orbit and given a retrieval number to retrieve the call. When someone retrieves a parked call, a notification showing that the call was picked up and by whom is shown on the phone of the person who parked the call.

If no one retrieves a parked call within a set time limit, the call is returned to the person who parked the call. For example, if Betty parked a call and no one retrieves it, the server returns the call to Betty's line. If Betty doesn’t answer the parked call after it’s returned, the call is sent to the default line on the server. If the call is not answered, the call is terminated. The time limit for parked calls and the default line are set by the system administrator.