Stop Sending Video

You can stop transmitting video at any time during a call.

Stopping video or closing the camera shutter does not create an audio-only call. Even if you stop video, video information is still transmitted to the far-end and you are still in a video call. When you stop video, the stopped video icon Icon image. is displayed and the far-side cannot see you.

Note: You can't start and stop far-end video. If the phone is set up to receive far-side video, the far-end video always displays.

Procedure

  • Do one of the following:
    • Select Stop Video or Video Mute.
    • Close the Privacy Shutter.